Chamber of Commerce Annual Membership Meeting

The Mount Carroll Chamber of Commerce recently held their Annual Membership meeting on June 13, 2024. The proposed list of officers and Board of Directors were reviewed and approved.

They are as follows:
Pam Sorg, President
Alex Veith, Vice President
Diane Bausman, Board Member
Craig Dimmick, Board Member
Sibyl Doty, Board Member
Karen Ehlers, Board Member
Carol Frey, Board Member
DeAnda Hafer, Board Member
Brandt Hutchcraft, Board Member
Tiffany Zielinski, Board Member


Left to Right: Diane Bausman, Carol Frey, Karen Ehlers, Craig Dimmick, DeAnda Hafter, Alex Veith, Tiffany Zielinski, Pam Sorg, Brandt Hutchcraft, Sibyl Doty

During the social hour, appetizers were provided by The Copper Cow. The Chamber of Commerce honored Fred and Deb Paschke for their 42 years in business and presented with a special certificate, gift and flowers. Committee reports were presented on the Beautification Project, Farmers Market, Rummage Through Mt. Carroll, Pumpkin Fest, Christmas Walk/Tour of Homes and Chamber Ornaments. Revisions to the Constitution and Bylaws were reviewed and approved by the membership.

After the business meeting was held, Deb Connor, Executive Director of the Carroll County Senior Center, and Bebe Irons, part of the dispatch staff and Medicaid consultant of the Carroll County Transit, presented everyone with a very informative overview of their services.

The next general membership meeting will be in late September.